Department of Constitutional Law

Department of Constitutional Law

The Department of Constitutional Law is responsible for subjects related to state organization and human rights. Constitutional Law I and Constitutional Law II form the basis of the two semester-long mandatory training, while Comparative Constitutional Law is optional – those having successfully completed the aforementioned two semesters can take it.

The Department lays great emphasis on both theoretical and practical training, since many of the Professors fulfilled high positions in public life during their legal career (e.g. Constitutional Court Judge, Head of Office of the President of the Republic etc.)

Head of department: Dr. habil. Csaba Cservák, associate professor


Dr. László Trócsányi, research professor

Dr. habil Zsolt Szabó, associate professor

dr. György Tamás Farkas, assistant lecturer

Dr. Szilvia Köbel, associate professor